I am extremely excited to say that after a weekend of translating, I officially have posted the Spanish version of this blog for all to see. As I said in my previous post, it is an exact replica of this blog with a separate address. It is pretty simple to remember:

http://ktayd13espanol.wordpress.com

Just add the espanol part and you’re good to go! No Ñ because you aren’t allowed to put that in website names. If you don’t feel up to doing that, you will see that I added a link in the sidebar as well. That link will take you directly to the archive page of the Spanish version. Individual posts have a link to go directly to the Spanish version of that post at the bottom. Vice versa on the Spanish to English side. You can hop from one to the other as much as you like! I only have the post Time to Start Something New translated right now, but my plans are to get the rest of the posts translated by the beginning of next week.

If you notice, the title of the blog is a little different in the Spanish version: Pedacitos de mi Vida Chilena — Little pieces of my Chilean life. My title in English doesn’t translate well, sadly, so I had to think of something else. Considering the Chileans’ obsession with the diminutive version of words, I felt that it was an appropriate choice.

I’m pretty proud of it so far, but always looking to improve. Check it out and let me know what you think!

For those of you who aren’t quite Spanish speakers yet,

mantencalma

